Learning Log – Discussion Forum

Throughout this course, I’ve really learned a lot through the discussion forum.  It’s really interesting to hear the perspectives of people who are currently teachers, those who have not yet had their own classroom, teachers from different content areas, and people from different age groups.  Several times I was forced to see an issue from an angle I hadn’t thought of.  Also, those who have been teachers for a while have practical experience, while those who have yet to teach full-time seem a little more idealistic.  Things can be learned from both groups of people.  It is through the collection of ideas and learning from others that we can really teach to the fullest potential.  The discussion forum really reinforced to me the importance of collaboration among educators.  Each person has his or her own set of ideas and experiences to bring to the table.  We can all learn from one another and apply different ideas and suggestions to our own teaching.  Seeing the impact the discussion forum has had on my understanding, thoughts, and ideas, I am even more motivated to develop and maintain a PLN as an educator.

About SLM508 - Sarah Miller

I am a graduate student in McDaniel College's BEST program. I have been teaching English as a foreign language to students in South Korea since 2006. English is my love and teaching is my passion. View all posts by SLM508 - Sarah Miller

Leave a Reply

